The Help Desk

The DT committee will have a Help Desk at the Hive every even week of the term. That is weeks 2, 4, 6 and 8.

Students can come and ask the DT Committee any question and they will help them find a solution.

Looking forward to seeing you and helping you solve your technical problems.

 

The 2018 Team

Wendy

Hey! My name is Wendy, I am the Head of the Digital Technology committee. I joined this group in 2016, to learn more about coding and 3-D printing, and to make new friends. In effect, I have been taught numerous skills, which have been incredibly valuable for me throughout my high school years and have built amazing relationships with students and teachers. I have good skills in Adobe Photoshop, Illustrator and InDesign. Furthermore, I know the basics of coding and 3-D printing. Having gone through high school using Microsoft applications, such as Word and Excel, I am very familiar with such platforms and their tools. My hope is for the Help Desk website to assist girls in building their knowledge in technology and digital design.

Charlie

Hi, my name is Charlie and I am in year 9 in the Digital Technology committee, I have been in this committee since year 7. I enjoy being part of this committee as I learn new things about tech and I like to teach other girls. I enjoy teaching people about Photoshop skills as I use it a lot and it is very fun. I am a very active person and you can also see my part of the music life, I am a rower and am in Big Band 1. I am part of all areas of the community and I can help in many of those tech-related areas too. I hope that the new Tech in the Wilderness website will help many of you. BONUS- if you use this you don’t have to bother the hive. See you soon.

Jasmine

My name is Jasmine and I am in year 9. I am a part of the Digital Technology committee and enjoy helping out others. I have done block coding in year 7 and 8 as well as some Python and Javascript coding. As well as this I am a part of the media team too so I can help girls out with editing videos. I am very excited to help people out with their technology inquiries.

Ella A

Hi all! My name is Ella A and I’m in year 9 and have been a part of the DT committee since year 7. I really enjoy playing with Photoshop and Premier pro and am currently learning HTML (coding websites) and am very excited about helping others in the community with tech-related issues! In my spare time, I am volunteering at my Church, (Influencers) in the camera and Sunday school dept. Unlike the DSLR cameras at School at Church, we have a six camera team with two box lenses broadcast cameras, one boom camera, two mobiles and a confidence camera. This is a similar camera to the one I use!

Emily

Hi, my name is Emily and I am in year 10 in the Digital Technology committee. I love exploring technology and learning cool new ways to do things. I have experience in 3D printing using both fusion 360 and Photoshop. I also have experience with many of the applications in the Adobe Creative Cloud such as Photoshop, In-Design, Illustrator and Premiere Pro. 

Steph

Hi, my name is Steph and I am year 10 and in the DT Committee. I have been a part of the DT committee for 2 years now, and I am loving it. I am very familiar with using Adobe Photoshop, coding, Premiere Pro, robotics, and 3D printing. I am looking forward to helping others who need assistance in relation to anything digital. I am a part of the media team and has experience using Premiere Pro to help edit. Photoshop is one of my favourite apps to use as it’s fun, and you can do some pretty cool things with it. I am very excited to help you guys with creating some cool things together!

Olivia

My name is Olivia and I am on the digital technology committee. I have 3D printing and Photoshop skills which I would be glad to share with anyone. I know how to use fusion 360 and I have coding experience. I have experience with many of the Adobe applications such as Premiere Pro, Photoshop, Illustrator and InDesign. I know how to use Scratch and know the basics of coding.

Anna

Hey there! My name is Anna and I’m in year 10. I am a member of the Digital Technology Committee. Having joined the DT committee last year, I have experience in using Adobe Photoshop, InDesign, 3D printing, coding and robotics. I would be delighted to help you as best I can so feel free to ask any questions you may have!

Katniss

Hi, my name is Katniss and I’m in Year 11 and I am in Digital Technology Committee. I came to Wilderness in Term 4, last year and joined the DT Committee with my friends. I love learning digital things such as how to use iMovie and Photoshop. One of my hobbies is to do Voxel design by MagicVoxel. I really enjoy doing and learning technology though I cannot do many things because I didn’t study any technology class in Year 10. I am glad that I am in DT Committee to extend my hobby. 

Akanksha

My name is Akanksha and I’m in Year 11. I have just joined Wilderness at the end of Term 2 this year and am new to the Digital Technology Committee. I have past experience in using software such as Adobe Photoshop, Illustrator, Final Cut Pro and block coding such as Spheros and Lego Mindstorms. I have participated in the Dance division of Robo Cup for two years, reaching Nationals last year. Please approach me if you have any questions, especially about robotics! 🙂
I joined DT committee so that I could learn more about technology as I am interested in it and think it is a useful life skill to have, and also really enjoy it.

 

Emmanuella

Hi, my name is Emmanuella and I’m in Year 10. I am a member of the Digital Technology. I love using technology and have experience in 3D printing using Fusion 360 and robotics using Lego Mindstorms. I also have experience with a range of applications in the Adobe Creative Cloud, such as InDesign, Illustrator, and Photoshop.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Meet the Digital Technology Committee

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *